Coming soon, May Framing Seminar

Georgia Association of Home Inspectors

The only home inspector association emphasizing ICC Code Certification

President Richard Smith welcomes you to GAHI!

    • No Georgia licensing means you need GAHI credentials
    • Increasingly clients, like real estate agents, will ONLY work with a GAHI inspector

Let help you find our Code Certified Master Inspectors - CCMI's which are the gold standard for the highest qualified and leading professional home inspectors in Georgia.

GAHI Inspectors are encouraged to become ICC Code Certified and to maintain that certification. Some inspectors advertise that they are ICC Members. This is not the same as being an ICC R5 Code Certified Combination Inspector. Anyone can become an ICC member by paying a fee. You should confirm that the inspector you are considering is indeed an ICC R5 Code Certified Combination Inspector and his/her credentials are up to date. This can be done by clicking the blue "Find" link above. Just enter the inspectors Last Name and County and then click Go.

Want to become an inspector...

and get a year's membership with GAHI free? (Click on AHIT logo below)


Our Code of Ethics:          Our Standards of Practice: 

If you want to be a GAHI member, you will need to take the online GAHI Ethics and Standards of Practice exam: click here

Scenes from GAHI's trainings and conference participation

Featured GAHI member (click on name for more info)

Upcoming events and trainings

    • Saturday, May 19, 2018
    • 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
    • 2367 Main Street, Tucker, Georgia

    2018 GAHI Framing/ Pre-Drywall Inspection Seminar

    Instructor: Michael Nier, CBO MCP (LinkedIn)

    08:00 AM Registration and Buffet Breakfast

    08:30 AM - 11:30 AM Training Seminar

    11:30 AM - 12:00 PM Features and Usage of GAHI's Website

    CEUs: 3.5


Not a GAHI Member? SIGN UP

GAHI is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization, P.O. Box 942089, Atlanta, GA 31141-2089

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software